Daily the latest News in flag wave deflag wave ukflag wave frflag wave br

Dienstag, 31 Oktober 2017 15:59

15 drivers invited to the Formula Renault Eurocup rookie tests

geschrieben von Projekt-Renault
Artikel bewerten
(0 Stimmen)

Just one day after the conclusion of the 2017 season, the Formula Renault Eurocup is already preparing for the future.

Resolutely focused on the detection and training of the best motor racing prospects, Renault Sport Racing will invite tomorrow 15 young and promising drivers for a day of testing the Formula Renault at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. In all, 36 drivers will be present at the Catalan track.

Keeping with its annual tradition, Renault Sport Racing has invited a number of talented drivers to try their hand with a Formula Reanult in order to help them evaluate their options for 2018. The happy chosen will have two 3:30 sessions in which that will be able to put in a minimum of 250 kilometers, except for a problem of force majeure.

In Barcelona, there will be five F4 champions: Jüri Vips (ADAC Formel 4), Jamie Caroline (British F4), Arthur Rougier (French F4), Charles Leong, who won both the Chinese F4 and Asian Formula Renault, as well as Renault Sport Academy member, Christian Lundgaard (SMP F4 NEZ and F4 España leader).

They will be joined by some of their most formidable adversaries, such as Felipe Drugovich, Oscar Piastri, Florian Venturi, Pierre-Alexandre Jean, Alexander Smolyar and French F4 Junior champion, Victor Martins.

Race winner in the Italian F4 Championship, Lorenzo Colombo has also accepted the invitation, as have Danish Renault F4 Championship front-runners Frederik Vesti and Christian Rasmussen.

And Daniel Lu will also be present after winning the Road To Champion, an initiative to help young Chinese talents, implemented by Renault Sport Racing, Dongfeng Renault Automotive Company and Formula Racing Development in Asian Formula Renault.

Last year, Max Fewtrell had his first Formula Renault test during the rookie tests at Estoril. The then British F4 Champion went on to become the best ewcomer this year in the Formula Renault Eurocup.

Since 2013, the latest generation Formula Renault has taken Pierre Gasly, Nyck de Vries, Jack Aitken, Lando Norris and Sacha Fenestraz to the Formula Renault Eurocup crown. It has also accompannied Esteban Ocon on his way to Formula 1 as well as Charles Leclerc, George Russell and Harrison Scott on their respective titles in 2017 in F2, the GP3 Series and Euroformula Open.

Drivers invited to the Rookie Tests

Alexander Smolyar (Tech 1 Racing)

Arthur Rougier (Fortec Motorsports) 

Charles Leong (Mark Burdett Motorsport)

Christian Lundgaard (MP Motorsport)

Christian Rasmussen (Mark Burdett Motorsport) 

Daniel Lu (AVF by Adrian Valles)

Felipe Drugovich (Arden Motorsport)

Florian Venturi (AVF by Adrian Valles)

Frederik Vesti (Fortec Motorsport)

Jamie Caroline (Tech 1 Racing)

Jüri Vips (Josef Kaufmann Racing)

Lorenzo Colombo (JD Motorsport)

Pierre-Alexandre Jean (JD Motorsport)

Oscar Piastri (Arden Motorsport)

Victor Martins (R-ace GP)

Entry list

Gelesen 1082 mal